Changing Diapers at Job Interviews

Image

This is not a “how to post”, although something tells me there is a small community of people out there dying to learn how to change a diaper at a job interview.

This is about how today my worlds collided and I had to change my son’s diaper at a JOB INTERVIEW. (no worries this should be short)

As some of you may already know I am the 22 year old college graduate who got pregnant her last semester of school. So I find myself on a daily hunt to find a way to be a “stay at home mom” and a young working professional woman all at the same time. Very “startburst: juicy contradiction” of me. I know! Well today I had an interview with the CEO of a website to do some editorial work. Luckily the position is virtual, work from home, and the interview was over the phone.

Either way, while interviewing, I held my son who somehow pee’d through his clothes while i was holding him. So I Changed his outfit and diaper, nursed him, and put him down for a nap. All the while stating my three strongest skills and what are my weaknesses (you know basic interview info). Once it was all over I was nothing but grateful to my 2 month old for staying quiet as a mouse and grateful for the interviewer who did not hang up on me once I told her there was a baby in the room.

The day will come when I can go back to on-site interviewing/working. But until then I am equipped with a pen and pad, laptop, and a full case of wipes. Just goes to show that there is no need for excuses once you realize that nothing is impossible.

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER @_msgetright . or go to my website msgetright.com

FACEBOOK ME Ms. Get Right PR

Thank you for reading!! =D

9 thoughts on “Changing Diapers at Job Interviews

  1. Yes Girl! Thank God for quiet natured babies. Working from home u def need that! Great multitasking! As aworking mom that is key to your success! A woman’s job is never done!

  2. Mrs.GET RIGHT OR GET LEFT. .. LET EM KNOW LIL BIG CUZZ THAT’S HOW US BRILLIANT MASTER MOM’S ARE COMING 2014 BABY♥ PROUD MOM OF YOU.COM♥

Leave a Reply

