I Have Become an Opportunity ALCOHOLIC!

Hello my name is Ms. Get Right and I am an opportunity alcoholic…

drink2

I KNOW that alcoholism is NOTHING to joke about, so please do not take this offensively. BUT nursing has turned me into a drinking optimist.

Now that my little man is eating vegetables twice a day and drinking water, less time is spent living on the breast. Not to mention he is sleeping longer hours and through out the night. And as a mom who breast feeds exclusively (no formula) this means “PASS THE COUVOISIER”.

I know to drink responsibly, and I am still timing my consumption down to the minute; but oh god it feels so good to go out and have a drink or 2 or 3. When the opportunity presents itself I am ALL OVER IT!

Oddly enough I wasn’t a BIG drinker when I was in college but then again I am ONLY 22! As soon as I was of legal age to drink I was pregnant so it feels great to have a legal drink without having to worry about having my son becoming inebriated.

I will admit that going over a year with no sauce has ruined my tolerance level but that has made things a lot more fun for me. Especially when I can say, after a long day, I HAVE DESERVED THIS GLASS!

drink

#breastfeedingproblems

Oh the small wonders I have come to appreciate!

Ms. Get Right

Leave a Reply

