Eating Animals vs. Smoking Cigarettes

steak

Sorry for not posting yesterday. I was OOTO (out of the office). But hopefully today’s post makes up for things.

Eating Animals vs. Smoking Cigarettes

Which is worse for you? Which is harder to quit?

The other day my boyfriend and I were discussing our son and his current diet. At 4 months he eats rice cereal (which I initially opposed) and vegetables; and of course he drinks water and breastmilk.

Soon enough it will be time to introduce MEAT!

Now for me that was no big deal, however Dad is a vegetarian, who has been trying to get me off of meat ever since we met. But I am a carnivore who LOVES A HEARTY STEAK.

I introduced a wager. Starting the month of March he will stop smoking and I will eat NO MEAT (however I will still have seafood). If either of us is caught sneaking, then all bets are off!

Luckily for me I have been trying to cut back my calorie intake and this bet will push me to monitor my eating (and hopefully lose a couple pounds too). As far as Dad is concerned I REALLY want him to kick that stinky habit and since lung cancer doesn’t scare him; maybe the thought of his son ingesting meat will be enough for him to put down the cigarettes.

Lets see who has more will power. (I think it is me). I am excited to learn and post meat-less and filling recipes, so that is something to look forward to, i guess!

My next Post will be a review of Dinosaur BBQ, so be sure to come back tomorrow.

Ms. Get Right

Leave a Reply

