Dangerous Black Woman: SaKarra Fite

Dangerous Lee

sakarra

I, SaKarra Fite, am a Dangerous Black Woman because I will never allow my circumstances to define me.


I grew up in East Orange, New Jersey. Most of my life was spent in poverty. Although I was always exceptionally bright I opted to get a job as opposed to going to college. However, God had a better plan for me. Without having to fill out one application I was admitted, by a recruiter to attend Fairleigh Dickinson University, and awarded various scholarships and grants.
 
I maintained a successful college career with jobs, three internships, and positions on a variety of executive boards. Some of which included being President of the Association of Black Collegians and Press and Publicity Chair of FDU’s charter chapter of the National Association of the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP). I became the first of my mother’s family to graduate. I graduated on time, Cum…

View original post 235 more words

Leave a Reply

