THE BURDEN OF MODESTY

Why I blog, what I blog!

I could very well commit to blogging about food and recipes,shocking videos, clothes, or anything that will get a lot of views, instantly. However I have found in the short time I have been blogging that expressing my thoughts, and conviluted opinons with those who are dedicated readers, or those who just stumble upon my writing; is very theraputic.

I am just recently coming to terms with the fact that I have many talents. As people we are taught to humble ourselves and be modest, but modesty can be a crippling burden if it prevents you from showing off your greatness with others. Before deciding to share with the internet, I had to prepare myself to be admired.(which sounds crazy, but you will be surprised how shocking admiration can be). God spoke to me, and I am normally not one to say that, but i’m telling you his message was clear and he said that you have to SHARE YOURSELF.

Lately I have been humming the tune “everybody’s got their something”, and I hope those are actually the lyrics because if so it is SO TRUE that everyone has something they can offer.

Yesterday a few people said how much they NEEDED to read my fearless posting, because it spoke to their situation, and I am not even sure how to express how much I NEEDED to hear them say that.

My point here is not that we should all start blogging, but we should all begin to give a little of ourselves to the world, because the return can be so great. If you are a singer..then SING (and I can hear some people in my head telling me I should be singing but i PROMISE I am working through that stage fright haha) , if you are a writer than by all means grab a pen.. EVERYBODY HAS GOT THEIR SOMETHING. Sometimes we need to be boastful and arrogant about our skills.

Screw MODESTY and DO THE MOST!!!

Thank you so much for reading

Ms. Get Right

Leave a comment